TGIF (with a cold & a song)

I’ve been battling a summer cold this week and let me tell you: it’s been a hard week. BUT IT’S FRIDAY–the best day. Last night D came over and made me get out of my bed, enticing me with a soup date. I walked around Virginia Highlands with my eyes to the clouds after seeing two people in my neighborhood post instagram photos of a double rainbow. It was not our lucky night for a rainbow, but an evening stroll to get something soft and warm to eat might have been just what the doctor ordered. But as far as the clouds go, did anyone else see the ominously beautiful sky last night–the cotton candy pink next to rain clouds blew my mind. Now that it’s Friday I’m feeling better and looking forward to a nice, relaxing weekend ahead. I’ve been playing this on repeat, hopefully you’ll enjoy a little Tennis for your Friday!

Leave a Reply

