weekend reflections

weekend reflections

With 2014 a few weeks in, I have purchased my calendar (at last) and am finally feeling up to speed with the new year. I joined my mom and a few women to lunch Saturday. We’ve all heard rave reviews about Miller Union, but thought we would enjoy the lunch prices more than the elevated dinner menu. During lunch, everyone referenced the new year and resolutions for a stress free 2014. Being around this group of aspiring women created an awareness for the things to come. I have a list with a few book recommendations, movies to see, and of course new restaurants to try (from this list)!

With a few initial plans marked in my planner, I’m looking forward to pushing myself to try new things and discover what I enjoy the most. Hope your new year is feeling good so far. Now to go outside and brave the weekend crowd at the DeKalb Farmers Market. Here’s to the end of a rejuvenating weekend xox

Leave a Reply

