glitter stationary diy

Well it’s a little late to prepare to close the last year…we didn’t have a choice, 2013 is over and 2014 is upon us. One of my yearly goals is to get my Christmas thank yous out before the new year. I wish I had lived up to it this year, but I’m practicing one of my 2014 new years resolutions to remember that I’m a grown up and that it’s okay not to make every little deadline I set. I took New Years Eve off from work to get a few things done around our apartment and attempt to get my life and room back in order after the holidays whirled in and out as well as to relax of course. I think I managed to get them all crossed off my list. In doing so, I attempted a craft challenge my friend M and I started a few weeks ago–creating glitter writing for cards.

We found inspiration from one of our favorite blogs, Cupcakes and Cashmere. A few weeks ago we attempted this glitter stationary project and did not succeed. With the right glue pen, I was all set.

thank you

A few weeks ago, my roommate and I purchased a evergreen rubber stamp from _____ for the holidays that seemed appropriate for this occasion as well.

thank you set

Adding a little thoughtfulness through glitter is always a good idea :)

One thought on “glitter stationary diy

Leave a Reply

